Precinct Official	s
Initials	

Ballot Style 73 (PR) Township

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
<b>For United States Senator</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Treasurer of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Board of Supervisors</b> (Vote for No More Than Three)	
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> <li>Michael Franken Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Ross Paustian</li> <li>John Maxwell</li> <li>Jean Dickson</li> <li>Jazmin Newton</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)Omage: Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican PartyOmage: Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)         Mike Naig       Republican Party         John Norwood       Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li> <li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)       Brenna Bird       Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	Tom Miller Democratic Party     (White-in vote, if any)	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One) Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	<ul> <li>Chris Cournoyer Republican Party</li> <li>Jed O.V. Ganzer Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) Michele R. Darland Republican Party Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 70 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate</li> <li>Joel Miller</li> <li>Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Norlin Mommsen Republican Party</li> <li>Kay Pence Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)         Colspan="2">Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party         Caleb Copley       Democratic Party	
<b>For Auditor of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li> <li>Rob Sand Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)         Kerri Tompkins       Republican Party         Ashley Schimanski       Democratic Party         (Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Princeton Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
<ul> <li>Steve Dexter</li> <li></li></ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Princeton Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley <sup>O</sup> Yes	1
○ Terry O'Neill	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)		to strict scrutiny.
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> </ul>	<b>COURT OF APPEALS</b> Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
$\bigcirc$ Christine Bolte	of Appeals be retained in onice?	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
○ Chad Dexter	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
	○ No	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	○ Yes ○ No
<ul> <li>Joni Paaske</li> </ul>	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
<ul> <li>John Conley</li> </ul>	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> </ul>	Meghan Corbin	
<ul> <li>○ Tom Monroe</li> </ul>	○ Yes	
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	○ No	
0	Stuart P. Werling	
(Write-in vote, if any)	♀ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained	
(Write-in vote, if any)	in office?	
	Michael E. Motto <ul> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER